Dragons and Thieves – A Child’s Perspective

Of course dragons make great impressions on people. Kids and probably most adults, too, find them fascinating and scary. For some reason yet unknown to me, thieves seem to invoke a similar level of fascination with children, and can, in a child’s mind, be placed in the same fantastic category as the fire-spewing beast.

OK, but how are the two connected? Well, Leo has an explanation.

Leo: “So, dad, I dreamed I was a dragon flying in the sky.”
Me: “Wow, spewing fire and wrecking havoc?
Leo: “No, I was flying around looking for thieves.”
Me: “Why?”
Leo: “Well, I want to spear them on my dragon claws and then eat them!”
Me: “That’s fierce! What happens to the thieves then?”
Leo: “They go inside the dragon’s tummy, where they are turned into humans again.”
Me: “OK, so the thieves become humans again in the dragon’s stomach?”
Leo: “Yeah! And then the dragon spits them out and they’re normal humans again!”

If dragons only exist in order to turn thieves into normal humans, I’d love for more dragons to be around.
VarnaDragons

1 Comment

Filed under deutsch, rhetorik, Sprache

One response to “Dragons and Thieves – A Child’s Perspective

  1. Grace

    If the world is ruled by children, it would be much more interesting!

Leave a comment